Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 6 points in first 2 years
FightBack Forums > Queries > Speeding and other Criminal Offences
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4
blackheathbaggie
Hi i'm new to this board, I passed my test on 13th January 2006, I work as a refrigeration engineer and have driven over 90000 miles in my first 23 months of driving I have 3 points on my license when I got caught in the dreaded North Wales doing 37 in a 30, I accepted the fixed points at the time, I have really tried to drive sensibly but doing all the miles I do its very hard. To my horror this morning my Manager phoned to say that I have had a notice for doing 35 in a 30 in Shrewsbury, Shropshire. I am worried because this means I will have 6 points and as i'm still a month away from my first 2 years lose my license, my job etc etc. The road I was on goes from a 40 down to a 30 and I really can't remember seeing a camara or the incident but it was on the 4th December and the work say I was in the area on that day so i'm sure it was me. is there anyway out of this mess?? What do i do next as I can't accept the fixed notice. Thanks in advance Chris.
mrdc
QUOTE (blackheathbaggie @ Fri, 14 Dec 2007 - 12:47) *